Forgot your password? Reset It

Dancers of Twilight - Zingaia


Enter a sensuous world of exotic world rhythms, female vocals and smooth global trance grooves.

This long anticipated follow-up to "Beneath the Veil" from music/art wizards Michael and Katlyn (Zingaia), also features the captivating vocals of newest member, Abbi Spinner. "Dancers of Twilight" continues to explore the union of the erotic and the sacred, in a breathtaking mixture of ethnic instruments, electronica, silky vocals and world dance rhythms. Zingaia explores musical paths in the tradition of Enigma and Delerium, but they have a unique sound all their own.

Discover the sacred pleasure within... celebrate the eternal dance of life and love.

For Sample Tracks go to Sequoia Records

What people are saying about Dancers of Twilight:

'With the common thread of love songs to the soul, this collection of global, world beat sounds acknowledges every level and every chakra in unabashed celebration. Sensuous, earthy, and heavenly, in a breathtaking mood of wonder and awe, these love-based pieces resonate deeply through body and mind, kissing the soul with unapologetic affection. I was surprised at the wide range of moods. Rich with bass tones and interwoven percussion alongside astounding vocals, this album will find a variety of uses, from wooing a potential mate to comfort in times of distress to energetic housecleaning. It conveys a feeling of knowing the listener to a depth that can be disconcerting, and is sure to be popular with both young and as well, those not quite so young.'
- Triana J. Elan, Napra ReView, July/August '01

'Dancers of Twilight by Zingaia is inspiring music that stirs the emotions, the intellect and body all at once: Emotionally with soothing joy; intellectually with lyrics that challenge leaps of logic like a Rumi poem; bodily with ancient global rhythms and popular dance grooves that call the body to natural movement. This album CD is innovative, imaginative and adventuresome. It's creative combinations of forms and styles include temple chanting, New Age ambient, South American jazz, and European Techno. It is filled with beautiful melodies supported by complex, layered weavings of arpeggios and rhythms, so that everywhere one listens there is something interesting and sometimes unusual to be heard.'
- Lee Stone, Innerchange, August/September '01

'The CD provides not only fantastic dance music but beautiful listening as well!'
- Dolores LeVinus

'The vocals blend exquisitely with the music!'
- Trish Breedlove

'The 2nd Zingaia release offers more in the way of pulsing global rhythms, sensual female vocals & smooth/trance/dance grooves. The music is by Michael Breene, with lyrics and vocals by Abbi Spinner. The mix of elements and inspiration is rather dazzling, yet understated in ways that allow the whole to unfold in often surprising ways. Hypnotic keyboard portions give way to neo-Celtic marches, percussive drum breaks and layers of sensuous, soaring vocal tracks that take the listener on a magic carpet ride of wonder and discovery. The space between light and shadows, sun and moon, and the place where mystery and passion meet -- this is where Zingaia is found. Exotic sounds from around the world imbued with the passionate sensuality of the Goddess ignite inner fires...'
- Backroads Music

'Music wizard Michael, along with lyricist and illustrator Katlyn, form the heart of Zingaia. On their sophomore set Dancers of Twilight, sultry singer Abbi Spinner joins them as they journey into realms of dance-happy rhythms and deliciously exotic vocals. Michael composed all of the music, using his extensive knowledge of synthesizers; samples and programming to create the sensuously juicy delight that is Dancers of Twilight. Most of the tracks include at least some vocals, although some are brief and spoken, as on the lush, tropical "Vine of the Soul." Thunderstorm energy transports the listener to a South American rainforest, while the mid-tempo dance groove calls in the shaman. More than a touch of Tantric Eros is heard on several tracks. "Wild As You" includes jungle sounds and a feisty dance beat, celebrating the untamed passion for life that lives deep in our hearts. "Dark Eros" features Spinner's sexy voice breathing, speaking softly and singing about ecstasy in love and life. The jungle-beat groove almost demands that the listener get up and shake their booty.'
- Steve Ryals, a nationally syndicated reviewer

People who purchased this also purchased...